TSS Long Shots

A general discussion area for turkey hunters.
Gooserbat

TSS Long Shots

Post by Gooserbat »

Okay with all the talk about TSS and all the pics of very dead paper at 40, 50, 60+ yards I've ordered the supplies to "role my own." Now I would like to see some dead turkey pics that were 55 yard shots and beyond.

Thanks.
Momma did you hear that gooserbat?
gophert
Gobbler Nation
Gobbler Nation

TSS Long Shots

Post by gophert »

Not my best moment but rolled this one on shot #3 at 72 steps with the 20 ga.

Sent from my typewriter
honker22

Re: TSS Long Shots

Post by honker22 »

I've been loading TSS for 4 years now and for some reason the turkeys keep coming closer. I'm not sure if I've had a 40+ shot since I began loading it... of course, long shots weren't my reason for loading it. I just got fed up with inconsistent factory loads.
People who don't get it, don't get that they don't get it.
redarrow
Gobbler Nation
Gobbler Nation

Post by redarrow »

Dadgum I purt near had a heart attack.Thought I heard the "BAN HAMMER" falling.Then I remembered I wasn't on OG no more. :lol: I know a bunch of the guys have killed them at extended ranges ,and done so proficiently . The first bird I ever killed was 63 steps with #6 lead. Pure luck.I wouldnt try it again unless I was shooting TSS.
Put you plans in the nail scarred hands.
Southern Sportsman
Gobbler Nation
Gobbler Nation

Post by Southern Sportsman »

Chased him all over the Sioux indian reservation in NE. It was the second day I'd chased him and he finally poked his head up at 64 yards.
I go stubbornly into error by myself, and reach my own fallacious conclusions using my own faulty data. ~Tom Kelly
Shooter
Gobbler Nation
Gobbler Nation

Post by Shooter »

I hear ya Dusty!! Most of the birds from the last 3 years seem to be between 15 and 25yds, and some 30. :dontknow: Seems like when I shot CP lead, they were always 40, or more!!! :lol:

These are our two most memorable long kills.